FANDOM


Chancellor
Chancellor
TypeAction
Effect+2 Coins / You may immediately put your deck into your discard pile.
Cost3 Coins
SetDominion: Base Set
IllustrationMatthias Catrein

Additional Rules from the RulebookEdit

You must resolve the Chancellor (decide whether or not to discard your Deck by flipping it into your Discard pile) before doing other things on your turn, like deciding what to buy or playing another Action card. You may not look through your Deck as you discard it.

The Secret History of ChancellorEdit

In an article on Board Game Geek, Donald X. Vaccarino commented on the development of Chancellor:

When Valerie got her copy of the game at Origins 2007, she also got a copy of the first expansion as I had it then. So when cards left the main set, she knew all about those expansion cards, and on one occasion nominated this card to be swapped into the main set. I think she was looking for another +coins card, to provide another anti-Thief option. I really like having the card in the main set, as it's simple but subtle. New players are always like, huh? Why would I want to do that?[1]

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.