FANDOM


Remodel
Remodel
TypeAction
EffectTrash a card from your hand. Gain a card costing up to 2 Coins more than the trashed card.
Cost4 Coins
SetDominion: Base Set
IllustrationMatthias Catrein

Additional Rules from the RulebookEdit

You cannot trash the Remodel as it isn't in your hand when you resolve it (you can trash a different Remodel card from your hand). If you do not have a card to trash, you cannot gain a card from the Remodel. The gained card goes in your Discard pile. You can only gain cards from the Supply. The gained card need not cost exactly 2 coins more than the trashed card; it can cost that much or any amount less. You cannot use coins from Treasures or previous Actions (like the Market) to increase the cost of the card you gain. You can trash a card to gain a copy of the same card.

The Secret History of RemodelEdit

In an article on Board Game Geek, Donald X. Vaccarino commented on the development of Remodel:)

Another very early card with no story.[1]

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.