FANDOM


Steward
Steward
TypeAction
EffectChoose one: +2 Cards; or +2 Coins; or trash 2 cards from your hand.
Cost3
SetIntrigue
IllustrationMatthias Catrein

Additional Rules from the RulebookEdit

If you choose to trash 2 cards and have 2 or more cards in your hand after playing the Steward, then you must trash exactly 2 cards. You may choose to trash 2 cards, even if you only have 1 card left in your hand after playing the Steward; just trash the remaining card in your hand. You cannot mix and match - you either draw 2 cards, get 2 coins, or trash 2 cards.

The Secret History of StewardEdit

In an article on Board Game Geek, Donald X. Vaccarino commented on the development of Steward:

The first version of this gave you a choice between +2 Actions/Buys/Cards/coins. It wasn't interesting enough, so I traded in the Actions and Buys for trashing two cards.[1]